Keep sensitive info out of your email and chat logs.
When you send people passwords and private links via email or chat, there are copies of that information stored in many places. If you use a one-time link instead, the information persists for a single viewing which means it can't be read by someone else later. This allows you to send sensitive information in a safe way knowing it's seen by one person only. Think of it like a self-destructing message.
Nope. We display it once and then delete it. After that it's gone forever.
We keep secrets for up to 7 days and after that they are deleted automatically and gone forever. (Note: by the time you read a secret, it's already deleted from our servers.)
A secret link only works once and then disappears forever.
We display the value for you so that you can verify it but we do that once so that if someone gets this private page (in your browser history or if you accidentally send the private link instead of the secret one), they won't see the secret value.
The secret link will be available for 7 days or until it's viewed.